Early & Late Hours Available // Same-Day Dental Emergencies

Request an Appointment

Reviews

Contact Information:

SK Family Dental
16515 Meridian Ave E #100b
Puyallup, WA 98375
(253) 770-0198
https://skfamilydental.net

Directions

Exceptional Service & Dedication!

Dentist in Puyallup WA - Services Offered: Cosmetic Dentistry, Teeth Whitening, Tooth Restoration, Dental Implants

Average 5/5 stars - based on 4 reviews.
Tuaoitaua MeredithApril 8, 2024
I suffer from anxiety and doctors and dentist just increase my anxiety. Doctor Kwon and his team were very patient and compassionate toward me during my first major dental work. They talked to me throughout the procedure so I would not be frightened. Asking me multiple times if I am okay. This compassion and understanding is not taught. This is their character. I highly recommend Doctor Kwon and his staff. I will be bringing my entire family here.Jennifer HammondFebruary 28, 2024
Doctor Kwon is amazing he is a diamond. I have never seen a doctor with such skills and knowledge. The nurse and staff are wonderful people. I went to this clinic because I just moved to Puyallup and I am very happy for the service.M SultaniJanuary 13, 2024
I had a great experience here as a new patient. The staff was friendly and super efficient. The office was clean. I will happily recommend this dental office.Andrew WatlonApril 21, 2023
Very clean office and nice staff, I had an enjoyable experience and will definitely be going back.Michael ThompsonDecember 8, 2022
Friendly staff and Doctor. Clean spaceBraylee LeatherwoodDecember 8, 2022
Dr. Kwon was very gentle and walked me through everything when doing my root canal. Also very affordable!Nicole FraserNovember 10, 2022
Dr. Kwon and his staff were very friendly and professional as they welcomed me as a new patient. The dental x-rays and teeth/gum evaluation was very thorough and they made detailed cleaning and treatment recommendations. I highly recommend SK Family Dental!Willie HoSeptember 5, 2022
I was really anxious and nervous about my tether and getting them done, but they gave me multiple options to make me feel more comfortable and relaxed about the whole processTyler FerrisAugust 29, 2022
Very friendly staff and doctor appears to know what he is doing based on my initial appointment.Zohaib KhanJuly 26, 2022
Very friendly and efficientKaitlyn SkeensApril 28, 2022
My boyfriend has severe dental anxiety and SK dental was amazing and very helpful when it came to taking care of him. Victoria was extremely helpful walking him through the steps they were going to take and following steps. Dr. Kwon was up front about everything and 10/10 service!Kelly SchefferMarch 10, 2022
Excellent experience. Very professional, friendly and welcoming. I will be returning and recommending SK Family Dental to my whole familyShaun Leafon-_-thewindMarch 1, 2022
I’ve been going to dr Kwon for 16 years since I was a kid and wouldn’t go anywhere else. It’s always nerve racking getting your teeth worked on and the staff is always so friendly and they make sure they’re doing everything to make you comfortable. I highly recommend Dr Kwon for the whole familyCassandra WidickJanuary 26, 2022
They are amazing! I’m terrified of dentist appointments. Hate them. But they were patient with me and helped work around my fear. Highly recommend and will be back.Joseph ColsonOctober 25, 2021
My teeth are horrible and I'm dealthy afraid of the dentist. That being said, I was referred to go here after I had just moved to Washington. Dr Kwon and his dental assistant Victoria were great and I'll definitely be going backRich EOctober 14, 2021
Came for a cleaning & cavity fillings. Staff are friendly & inviting. Glad I chose here!Candice St. RemyAugust 17, 2021
My autistic son has been coming to SK Family Dental for the last few years. Before I brought him here it was a fight at the dentist but at SK Family Dental they respect his needs and they communicate with him really well. They make sure he is comfortable and aware and they go out his case. He is comfortable at the dentist now and remembers on his own that it is time to go back for another visit. I truly appreciate the way they work with him! I have severe anxiety when it comes to the dentist and they work with me just as well. They tell me what is going to happen and allow me to use headphones to block out some of the sensation. My husband and daughter also like coming to the dentist now that we are at SK Family Dental.Cassie O'DellAugust 10, 2021
Dr Kwon and staff provide excellent care and there is usually a very short wait time in the office. When I broke a tooth I was hoping not to postpone treatment. The staff was very efficient at getting me into the office the next day for evaluation and temporary repair. I was scheduled two weeks out for a crown, but I was called the next day and asked if I wanted to fill a cancellation slot. My crown preparation was essentially painless. I highly recommend SK Family Dental, an energetic, dynamic and friendly business.Smokey SchulzJuly 29, 2021
Dr. Kwon and his staff are amazing, gentle, friendly and efficient! Time was allowed for consultations and full explanations and answered all our questions. My husband and I can't wait to start our program to keep our teeth healthy.Patsy Fortune-LutherMay 11, 2021
Gregory SatchelApril 28, 2021
The staff at SK Family Dental are friendly and helpful. I have had to cancel an appointment because my daughter missed her flight and her appointment the next day. They were very understanding and helped me to reschedule her appointment. Their appointments are very detail oriented but fast depending on the type of service needed. Highly recommend.Megan GApril 28, 2021
A very comfortable and professional space!Susan WatersApril 27, 2021
My most recent visit to the SK Dental clinic was amazing. My dental tech Sarah F. was great and Dr. Kwon was a very gentle touch. I highly recommend this office and team.Curtis EscalantiApril 20, 2021
I love coming to this dentist office!! The staff there are incredibly nice and compassionate as well as a caring team. Dr.Kwon is super nice and communicates very well and his work is nothing less than perfect. Nancy in the front desk is the literal best and adds to having a good experience at SK Family Dental. Highly recommended!!!Mele MoungaApril 20, 2021
When I was a resident in Puyallup, my family and I were thoroughly impressed with the dental care we received at SK Family Dental office. The entire staff was extremely courteous, professional, and knowledgeable regarding our needs. I highly recommend this dental office to help with your dental needs. Your smile will certainly be beautiful.Le eApril 20, 2021
Dr. Kwon is always so amazing whether it’s a simple cleaning or root canal. His assistant Keishauna is always so kind, making sure I’m always comfortable. I was recommended here by my insurance a few years ago, and love their service. Nancy with the front desk is always so helpful when I need to reschedule due to work or emergencies. I’ve sent many of my family here, cause they really treat you like family.loviani makaApril 19, 2021
This dental office was the best I’ve been to!!! Great customer service very neat.The workers were very nice treated my daughters tooth ache will definitely come back!!!MJ SIKAApril 19, 2021
I usually don't say this but i had a pleasant experience. Staff was great!.congarry faisonApril 19, 2021
Had a fantastic experience! The service was so friendly, fast and efficient. I will be referring everyone I know!Kilo DApril 19, 2021
My first visit went really good. Dr. Kwon took the time to explain what work I needed in the future, and even showed me on the areas on my x-rays. I appreciated that! Great experience!Sarah FaisonApril 19, 2021
Dr. Qwon is the best! And everyone is so friendly there!Jaelyn SifuentesApril 19, 2021
Wow! Had an amazing experience here and will definitely recommend friends and family to come here!Kellie DeschambaultApril 19, 2021
Dr. Kwon is the best!!! And the dental assistants are awesome too ❤️Mary EvansApril 19, 2021
Dr. Kwon is the absolute best!!jj evansApril 19, 2021
Dr. Kwon is amazing! He made my experience so comfortable, and his staff does amazing work! Definitely the place to go if you want amazing service and a great cleaning!Jennie HastingsApril 19, 2021
I hate the dentist but the staff do an amazing job and I’m starting to like the dentist againCourtney GrimmApril 19, 2021
Best experience I’ve ever had at the dentist office. Easy appointment system, quick follow-up, amazing staff!! I drive here from the Seattle area to have these guys take care of me. Highly recommend scheduling your next appointment here!JT BryantApril 8, 2021
This dental office treated my mom. They extracted four teeth and made her feel very comfortable and customer service is always great!!! WOULD RECOMMENDED THIS PLACE!!!Adastar PaeaMarch 19, 2021
Jonathan JungMarch 18, 2021
I had severe tooth pain so I called to set up an emergency appointment. I spoke with Nancy and she was empathetic of my pain, helpful, and very friendly. She managed to get me an appointment the next day and when I arrived I waited no more than 10 minutes to be seen by the doctor. Their whole staff was very welcoming and kind. I ended up having to get a root canal and then later came in for my permanent crown. So grateful they were able to see me as quickly as they did because I can eat and drink without pain. Thank you SK Family Dental!Devannalynn PatuMarch 18, 2021
Mele VehikiteMarch 18, 2021
Great customer service and care! Helped me face my fear of getting my wisdom teeth removed.BrendaFebruary 19, 2021
They were really great cleaning my teeth and doing some fillings. Made me feel comfortable and were really fast.Samantha MontaJanuary 7, 2021
Amazing Dentist, who is a wonderfully kind human, with the best support staff ever!!! ❤️Schehara SanzNovember 20, 2020
I've gone twice now. And both times have been great experiences! Everyone is polite and very helpful. Great service. Highly recommend and will continue to go there myself!!Taylor TurnickNovember 2, 2020
The staffs were very friendly especially Nancy. She was very accomodating. Clinic is so clean. Dr. Kwon is awesome. Highly recommend.Ads SerozaOctober 12, 2020
I've been a patient here for 3 years now and really appreciate the staff here, everyone I interact with is kind and caring. I'm grateful for Dr. Kwon's attention to detail, kindness and patience. Highly recommend.Kelsie NAugust 22, 2019
Honestly the best dental office in the Puget Sound Area. NO 🧢. Spoke with the lovely front desk staff— Nancy, to help get my sister in for some tooth pain that’s been bothering her for the past week and the was able to get her in for Same Day Treatment. Dr kwon & the back staff are so friendly and accommodating. They make the trips to the dentist so easy and stress free. Highly recommended and will refer everyone I know to this office! Thank you SK FAMILY DENTAL!!!Therese Tuito’elauJanuary 25, 2019